top of page

Sasha SC1343


Hi, my name's Sasha & I came into the care of the rescue after finding myself homeless, at a local pound. Thankfully the rescue was contacted, who wasted no time in securing suitable foster care placement. I was a bit shy upon arrival into the rescue's care.... but my committed foster carer was undeterred, working work hard on re-establishing my trust in people. She's shown me a great deal of love and kindness. 

My rescue journey has been a long but successful one. In the hands of our amazing carer, I've developed into a well-rounded, sweet-natured young lady. I'm a cool sorta customer that enjoys a spot of bird watching by my fav window in the arvos & snuggling on a warm lap in the evenings. While it can take me a bit of time to come out of my shell, once I'm comfortable in an environment and have determined whether my company is A-OK, you’ll notice that I become VERY affectionate. The sort of affection that you’ll either think is ace, or, find particularly irritating. Yep, THAT sorta level of affection. Yes, LOTS of affection.

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? Due to my relaxed personality, I'll suit a variety of homes. Cats? I've previously lived with other cats so may adjust to a home with existing kitties. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company. Dogs? Same deelio as cats... Careful introductions is key! Children? We have been in care with children and adapted well to their company. We would prefer a home however without young children (3+ yrs).


Adoption fee is $150 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs


Young children

Age: Approx 12 mths old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Medium Hair

Colour: Torbie
Location: Byford

bottom of page