top of page

Rye SK6270

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name's Rye & I sadly found myself homeless due to a change in living circumstances of our previous owner… we were then taken to a local pound. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to take us in!

The more outgoing kitten of our dynamic duo- I have a crisp, crunchy crust, and a sweet, light n’ fluffy personality…. A bit like a Baguette. Unlike my more subdue brother, I want your attention & I expect it now. Cuddles, snuggles, kisses, smoocher-oochers, head nudges, lap-curls & pats- all sounds good to me. Not down for some quality Baguette time? I'm afraid you don't have much of a choice in the matter. If you don't oblige, well.... you can expect a very vocal and sometimes physical protest;

 

a) Head boops

b) Head nuzzles

c)Toe nibbles

d) Ear nibbles

e) Hand smacking (with my paw)

f) Yelling in close proximity to your ear (generally perched up on your shoulder)

{In the end, I generally get what I want}

 

When I’m not seeking the affections of my human counterparts, you’ll find me fully engaged in zoomy sessions around the house (generally at inappropriate hours). I’ll make quick-work of turning the home into a makeshift obstacle course. N’ if I'm not zooming around the place like a speedway car driver, you'll find me lacing up my wrestling shoes to 'go a round' with my sister... call my 'nacho libre'.

It's safe to say that I am needing a home that will understand my energy levels. A home that can provide me with plenty of stimulation. A home that will appreciate my antics for what they are, good fun. I will provide you with endless hours of entertainment and will most certainly keep you on your toes. Cats? I'm a social butterfly who would do best in a home with another kittie. Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with companions of the canine variety, I have proven to be non-reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company. Children? I would do best in a family environment with young kidlets to play with (preferably no children under the age of 3).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $350 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 5+ mths old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black
Location: PetCity Rockingham

bottom of page