top of page

Chai SC1392

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name’s Chai & I came into the care of the rescue after finding myself homeless, at a local pound. Thankfully the rescue found a wonderful carer who was able to take me in. 

I think I'm a unique kitty... which I hope will help persuade someone to overlook how timid I can initially be with strangers because. That said, I've made considerable progress in the short time I've been in foster- largely due to unconditional love and care my foster mum's provided through the duration of my staycation with S.A.M.

I've learnt that people mean me no harm, and their attention and affectionssss can actually be pretty great! I now enjoy pats and enjoy being cuddled (all on my terms!). In-fact, in the evenings I will crawl under the blankets of my foster dad's bed and snuggle into him. If I'm not under his blankets, you will generally find me enveloped around his head or neck! While I am for the most part a much more confident kittie than what I once was, it can take me a bit of time to come out of my shell .... but if you are patient with me, you will see just how affectionate I can be. I have a whole-lotta potential, I just need an adopter with patience. 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? Change can be pretty scary for me and there is a whole lotta' change involved with the adoption process; meeting new people at meet and greets, moving into a new home, adjusting to a new routine, learning to trust my adopters, adjusting to new sounds & smells... to name a few. I am seeking a quiet and patient home that will show me understanding and give me plenty of time to adjust to my new home. I will need someone willing and able to continue working on my confidence- slow is my speed. Cats? I'm currently staying with other cats in my foster home and have thus far proven to be non-reactive to their company. Dogs? The great thing about the foster care system is our foster pawrents are able to test us with a bunch of different things.... This allows the rescue figure out what we 'would' and 'wouldn't' suit. While I’ve had limited interactions with doggies, I’ve been for the most part non-reactive. What does this mean? Well, it means I’ll adapt well to a home with another doggie -BUT- may be a bit hissy upon our initial introduction. Children? I'm not suited to a home with young, boisterous children however will be ok with older children. Special notes? I'm slightly cross eyed! 

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $450 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 16+ wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Russian Blue X

Colour: Grey 
Location: PetStock Baldivis

bottom of page