top of page

Boots NK6252


Hi, my name’s Boots & I came into the care of the rescue with my kittens after being found fending for ourselves on rural property. Thankfully, a good Samaritan took us in and touched base with the rescue to assist with our rehoming.​

What a long way I've come, a long way indeed. While my trust in humans was once non-existent (and for good reason), I’ve since learnt that humans can actually be pretty great, kind even. I no longer avoid human touch… no, no, no… I actually seek it! While I'm worlds apart from the old 'me', it should be understood that I won't take to new people straight away. You see, I don't cope too well with change. New things, new places, new people are all scary prospects to me. If you are patient with me though, I can assure you that I'll reward you with my undivided love and attention. Slow is my speed. 


So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'm in need of a patient and understanding home that will be mindful of my background and give me plenty of time to adjust to all the changes that come with an adoption. Cats? I enjoy the company of other kitties and will do well in a home with an existing kittie or 2! Dogs? I’m currently in care with doggo’s and have adjusted well to their company. Children? Being a quieter kitten, I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 3).


Adoption fee is $400 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs


Young children

Age: Approx 15+ wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Grey & White
Location: Karnup

bottom of page