top of page

Xavier SK5812

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Xavier & I came into the care of the rescue with my family after my mother was found by a good samaritan petrified and in poor condition, fending for herself in a backyard. We hadn't had much human interaction up until this point and our future looked rather bleak. Thankfully the rescue found a dedicated carer willing to take us in and give us a red hot go -AND- by gosh did she bring the goods! What incredible progress I have made in such a short space of time.

In the hands of my experienced carer, I have developed into a well-rounded, sweet-natured kittie. Although it took some time, I now enjoy pats and being cuddled.... I will even sprawl myself out on a lap or two if the mood strikes me! My confidence with humans has truly come in leaps and bounds! I can otherwise be described as a ninja! I'll hide under furniture and tap your feet as you walk by. I'll wait patiently in the dark to crash tackle you when you least expect it... I'll eat your hair when you watch TV... I'll steal your socks as you are about to put on your shoes... AND... I'll turn the home into a makeshift obstacle course doing zoomies- at MIDNIGHT! To be frank, I'm searching for an adopter that will enjoy my antics for what they are, good fun!

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'm in need of a patient and understanding home that will be mindful of my background and give me plenty of time to adjust to all the changes that come with an adoption. Cats? I am currently in care with other kitties and have adapted fabulously to their company. The rescue therefore feels I would best suit a home with another confident kittie for company- that doesn't mind engaging in some rough and tumble. No other feline friends? That's ok, I will also do great with someone who doesn't work long hours. Dogs? While I haven't been tested with pooches, I may adapt to their company providing introductions are done with care and consideration. Children? Being a quieter kitten, I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 10).

All in all I am searching for a patient adopter who understands my needs and is willing to give me plenty of time to adjust. It is still baby steps with me... but I will get there if you are open to giving me a chance?

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption is a fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 7 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tabby
Location: Bertram

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page