top of page

Wheatley NK6479

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name’s Wheatley & I came into the care of the rescue with my kittens after being found fending for ourselves on rural property. I was then taken to a local pound where I did my impound time. Thankfully the rescue had an experienced carer who was able to take us on and work on our trust with people.

I think I'm a pretty cute kittie. I mean, with a intricately marbled coat like mine and the sorta' eyes you'd get lost in... I'm a tough act to follow. I'm secretly hoping this will help persuade someone to overlook how timid I can initially be because I have to be honest, I can be quite timid. My carer has worked hard on improving my confidence with humans and while she's done a great job... I am just not quite there yet. I mean, I don't mind pats & I can be picked up and cuddled... but it's all on my terms. I'm not at the stage yet of willingly approaching someone for affections, but I'll get there. I still have a long way to go but the rescue is confident in the right home, I'll only continue to flourish.

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I can initially be wary of new people and new environments so will need a patient home willing to give me plenty of time to adjust to all the changes that come with an adoption. Cats? I adore the company of other kitties and will do well in a home with a feline companion. Dogs? I’m currently in foster care with a doggie! Children? I'll do ok in a home with older, low energy kidlets that are able to give me space when it's needed (preferably no children under the age of 10).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $450 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, & flea treatment. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only

NOT SUITED TO

Young children, home with cats, home with dogs

Age: Approx 7+ wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Grey Tabby
Location: Stirling

bottom of page