top of page

Toby NK5975


Hi, my name’s Toby & I came into the care of the rescue after being surrendered with a large number of kitties from the same property. Being with so many others, it unfortunately meant the amount of human interaction I’d had was limited. Thankfully the rescue saw my potential and offered to take me in.

I am sure the first thing you'll notice about me is my fluffy, black and white coat... it's not the sorta' markings you see with your 'usual tuxedo suspects'. My foster mumma loves this about me and she's confident someone else will too. The second thing you'll notice about me is my bright, sparkling peepers (not that these are any less impressive than my dazzling coat).... I also may have used a filter (does that make me a bad kitty?). The third thing you'll notice about me (and by this point I'm sure you'll have already fallen in love) is my curious, playful and affectionate personality. I love to dabble in all things fun, amusing, mischievous, exciting, and thrilling. I love to investigate anything and everything new followed closely by my siblings. All acquired contraband from our exploration adventures are then stashed in what might otherwise be classed as inappropriate places (e.g. I once put my foster mumma's knickers in the bin!). My foster mumma {thankfully} finds my playful antics humorous and I'm hoping to find an adopter just as understanding. Hours of entertainment...? Yep! I'm here to provide that and so much more! N' when I'm not causing a ruckus with my siblings? You'll find me nestled into someone's lap on the couch. You see, I'm a bit of a snuggler. A big snuggler. The best snuggler. I live for human attention, your attention.

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? Pretty well anywhere! Cats? I enjoy the company of other kitties and will adapt well to a home with another feline friend (or 2!). Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with companions of the canine variety, I have proven to be non reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I don't mind kidlets however, would prefer a home without children under the age of 3.


Adoption fee is $300 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats


Young children

Age: Approx 15+ wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Medium Hair X Ragdoll

Colour: Black & White
Location: PetCity Canningvale


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page