top of page

Teddy Jr (TJ) NC1445

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name’s Teddy Jnr (irony as I am around 10kg!)  & I came into the care of the rescue after being surrendered by my previous owner. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to take us in.

I think I'm breathtaking kitty... which I hope will help persuade someone to overlook how timid I can initially be timid with strangers. That said, I've made considerable progress in the short time I've been in foster- largely due to unconditional love and care my foster mum's provided through the duration of my staycation with the rescue. I've learnt that people mean me no harm, and their attention and affectionssss can actually be pretty great! I now enjoy pats and enjoy cuddles (all on my terms!). In-fact, in the evenings I’ll crawl under the blankets of my foster mum's bed and snuggle into her. If I'm not under her blankets, you’ll generally find me nestled into her lap… and boy, at 10ish kg…. I get a fair bit of coverage. While I’m for the most part a much more confident kitty than what I once was, it can take me a bit of time to come out of my shell .... but if you are patient with me, you’ll have the opportunity to experience my affections in all their glory. I have a whole-lotta potential, I just need an adopter with patience & time.

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? Change can be pretty scary for me and there’s a whole lotta' change involved with the adoption process; meeting new people at meet and greets, moving into a new home, adjusting to a new routine, learning to trust my adopters, adjusting to new sounds & smells... to name a few. I’m seeking a quiet and patient home that will show me understanding and give me plenty of time to adjust to my new home. I will need someone willing and able to continue working on my confidence- slow is my speed. Cats? I’ve met some kitties from the comfort of my carrier and was non-reactive. So what does this mean? I have the potential to adapt to the company of another cat, however the introduction process will need to be done with care, consideration and plenty of time. Well managed introductions are key! Dogs? Same deelio as cats. Children? I'm not suited to a home with young, boisterous children however, would prefer a home without children under the age of 10.

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $350 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 5+ yrs old

Gender: Male

Breed: Russian Blue X

Colour: Grey
Location: Clarkson

bottom of page