Sandi SK5722

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Sandi & I came into the care of the rescue with my siblings after being surrendered with our mother. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to provide a safe and loving environment for our mother to raise us in- and what a great job she's done!

I am sure the first thing you'll notice about me is my deep, marbled tabby coat (the technical term is 'Classic- blotched'). The second thing you'll notice about me is my captivating, teal coloured peepers. They are significantly lighter than my brown coat! Who doesn't like a bit of contrast? The third thing you'll notice about me (and by this point, I'm sure I'd already have won you over) is my affectionate and playful personality. I love to cuddle my human counterparts. I just love it... so much so, that you can bet if there's a space that's made itself available on someone's lap... I'll be there in the blink of an eye. Aside from being an absolute snuggle bum, I also like to play and explore with my siblings. It's the best. Second only to cuddling. When I'm not entwined in your arms, you can generally find me engaging in a spot of of rough 'n' tumble play with my brother and sister. The home quickly becomes an obstacle course with you, an obstacle. 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? To be honest, I'll slot in just about anywhere. Cats? I love the company of other kitties BUT, I am not dependant on their company.... which means I'll adapt well to a home with another kittie or too, but will also do just fine in a home where I am the solo-uno kittio. Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with canine companions, I have proven to be non reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I am great with children, however would prefer a home without children under the age of 3.

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Combined adoption fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 7 wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tabby
Location: Baldivis

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday