top of page

Sundae NK5777

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Sundae & I was surrendered with a large number of kitties from the same property. Being with so many others, it unfortunately meant the amount of human interaction I’d had was limited. Thankfully the rescue saw my potential and offered to take me in.

Thanks to the incredible work of my dedicated carer, I've made incredible progress in the short time that I've been in care. I'm learning that humans aren't so scary and can be kind. I'm beginning to enjoy human attention and my hissing isn't as frequent. That aside, I need to level with you here... I'm still a very timid kitten. VERY timid. I'm likely to be initially nervy in your company (or anyone else for that matter). You see, I don't cope too well with change. New things, new places, new people... it's all pretty scary to me. If you are patient with me though, I can assure you that you'll be rewarded with my unconditional love and trust. I still have a long road ahead of me and I'm hoping I'll find that special someone to embark on that journey with.

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'm in need of a patient and understanding home that will be mindful of my background and give me plenty of time to adjust to all the changes that come with an adoption. Cats? I adore the company of other kitties and would do well in a home with another confident/ friendly feline friend to help model positive human interactions! Dogs? I'd prefer a home without canines. Children? Being a quieter kitten, I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 15).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption is a fee of $400 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children, home with dogs

Age: Approx 9 wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Ragdoll X Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Torbie & White
Location: Canningvale

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page