top of page

Puss NK5871

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Puss in Boots & I came into the care of the rescue with my siblings after being surrendered with our mother. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to provide a safe and loving environment for our mother to raise us in- and what a great job she's done!

I am a playful, social and inquisitive kitten with a thirst for adventure. My foster mum has appropriately named me "Puss in Boot".... and I wear my boots with style. I love to play and explore with my siblings and will often lead our bouts of exploration. In the mornings you can generally find me shadowing the humans in search of food and of course snuggles. "I am not looking for trouble, I am but a humble gato in search of his next meal". In the arvos I am engaging in chasey marathons with my (surrogate) siblings - we then tend to 'crash and burn', finding the nearest comfy place to snooze because "hey! Isn't we supposed to be having a fiesta?" - AND- "In the evenings I like to join the humans on the couch to binge watch a NetFlix series or 2!

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I need patience and plenty of it. You see, I can be a little nervy in the company of strangers. I need patience, and lots of it! Cats? I lurrrrve the company of other kitties and would do fabulously in a home with another confident/ friendly feline friend to help model positive human interactions! Dogs? No thanks! Children? I'll be ok with kidlets that are respectful of my space (no children under 3!).

If you're looking for an outlaw, a Diaplo Gato, a partner in crime.... look no further than me. 

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is fee of $400 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 8 wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Medium Hair

Colour: Black & White
Location: PClarkson

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page