top of page

Pingu SK5831


Hi my name is Pingu & I came into the care of the rescue with my kittens after being found fending for ourselves on rural property. Thankfully the rescue had an experienced carer who was able to take us on and work on our trust with people. What a long way I've come... a long, long way indeed.


No longer a 'hissy', 'spitty' kitten... I am learning to enjoy the affections of my human counterparts. Pats, cuddles and snuggles is all now beginning to sound good to me! In the last few weeks my sis, Pingi, and I have made huge progress! We now come into our foster mums room to play on her bed with our big doggy sister, and even come up to mum for pats! I’ve even started falling asleep snuggled in between mum and our dog! Did you know humans can actually be kind? I didn't, but now do! While I'm worlds apart from the old 'me', it should be understood that I won't take to new people straight away. You see, I don't cope too well with change. New things, new places, new people are all scary prospects to me. If you are patient with me though, I can assure you that I'll reward you with my undivided love and attention. Slow is my speed.  Having said that… the speed of my zoomies equate to those of lightning mcqueen! KACHOW! Our house has a loooong hallway and I love to race Pingi and the other kitties in the house up and down (and up and down, and up and down)!


My absolute favouritest thing in the whole wide world is my wand toy! it has a big soft star with lottttsss of bells. my personal best for chasing this around currently stands at 38 minutes and 12 seconds, but I’m sure I could go for longer… mums arm just got tired (apparently). I also love, love, LOVE playing with my biiig doggy sister! Whether that be chasing her wagging tail, playing facey-grabsies with her jowls (which she loves!?), or just snuggling up with her for a cosy nap. It would be super duper wonderfully purrrrfect if Pingi and I could be adopted together… after all… we are the penguin twins! Also… this is a bit embarrassing… but I kind of love it when she grooms me… it makes me feel so loved by my lil sis!


So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'm in need of a patient and understanding home that will be mindful of my background and give me plenty of time to adjust to all the changes that come with an adoption. Cats? I enjoy the company of other kitties and will do well in a home with an existing kittie or 2 (maybe even my sister, Pingi!). Dogs? I am currently living with a large breed, low energy pooch that I looove to play and cuddle with! Children? Being a quieter kitten, I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 10).


Adoption fee is fee of $300 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats


Young children

Age: Approx 15 weeks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black & White
Location: West Perth


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page