top of page

Pingi SK5830


Hi my name is Pingi & I came into the care of the rescue with my kittens after being found fending for ourselves on rural property. Thankfully the rescue had an experienced carer who was able to take us on and work on our trust with people.


My carer is working hard on my rehabilitation however, this has been a slow process. I’m learning that people aren't so scary and in contrast they’re kind, caring and compassionate. They’re here to help me! I’m also slowly learning to adjust to change; new people, new surroundings, new sounds and new smells. I’ve recently learned that I LOVE to be patted and cuddled - I turn into a purr machine! however, this is all on my terms. My favourite thing to do is wrestle with my brother, Pingu, we also do absolutely magnificent zoomies that would put the fast and furious to shame! It would be super duper wonderfully purrrrfect if Pingu and I could be adopted together… after all… we are the penguin twins! Also, who else is going to clean the silly boys’ ears!? I also love, love, LOVE playing with my biiig doggy sister! Whether that be chasing her wagging tail, playing facey-grabsies with her jowls (which she loves!?), or just snuggling up with her for a cosy nap. My foster mum has also recently taught me how to sit! So, you know…. I’m clearly a pretty clever gal! I’m needing an adopter who is patient and willing to continue my rehabilitation. I‘ve shown great progress in the short time I’ve been in foster care and the rescue is confident that in the right hands, I’ll continue to flourish into a more confident and well-rounded kitty. I just need time.


So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'm in need of a patient and understanding home that’ll be mindful of my background and give me ample time to adjust to all the change that comes with an adoption. Cats? I’m partial to the company of other kitties and will do fabulously in a home with another friendly and confident kitty. Dogs? I am currently living with a large breed, low energy pooch (I love her so very much! I love to give her lots of kisses all over her face!) Children? Being a quieter kitten, I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 10).


Adoption is a fee of $300 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats


Young children

Age: Approx 15 wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black & White
Location: West Perth


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page