top of page

Phantom NK5926


Hi my name is Phantom & I came into the care of the rescue with my siblings after being surrendered with our mother. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to provide a safe and loving environment for our mother to raise us in- and what a great job she's done!

I’m a sweet-natured, loving boy that adores the company of my human counterparts. I really do enjoy a cuddle. Yep, that's me. An enthusiastic cuddler. I'm the kinda kitty that’ll find a space… any space to plant myself. There will be cuddles. As for my timing? Silly question. If I don’t get what I want? Well, there's a reason I've been called Phantom (of the Opera)- although, my vocals are significantly less impressive and commanding than my famous predecessor. Think of squeaky toy.... the sort an adolescent doggo squeezes over 'n' over again, sending you slowly insane (I'm exaggerating just a tad!).

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? To be honest, I'm pretty much a 'one size fits all' sorta' kittie. Cats? Not only have I lived with other kitties before, but have also been introduced to a number of different cats in foster care- proving to be non-reactive in their company (note* care and consideration will need to be taken with any kittie introduction). Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with companions of the canine variety, I have proven to be non-reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I don’t mind kidlets… but do need space from time to time (preferably no children under the age of 3)!


Adoption is fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats


Young children

Age: Approx 8 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Ginger
Location: Clarkson


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page