top of page

Pebbles NK6003

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Pebbles & I came into the care of the rescue after being surrendered with my sister. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to provide us with somewhere safe to 'crash-land' until forever homes are found. 

Being raised by a mother of the human variety has meant I've have had a very different upbringing to a typical kitten. What do I mean by that? Well, the hand-rearing process has fostered very special relationships between myself and the human companions I keep, particularly my foster mother. While I'm an otherwise independent kitten, I am still very reliant on human companionship and can be fairly demanding when it comes to human affection. You can generally expect me to approach you at the most inappropriate of times in the most inappropriate of places (I'll let that sit with you for a second). I'm talking..... while you're on the toilet, trying to get ready in the mornings, trying to eat, trying to dress, trying to sleep..... the list goes on. What I'm trying to say here is- I am a very cuddly lass.... a very cuddly lass. Cuddle time really is my favourite thing to do.

When I'm not enveloped around someone's arm, leg, neck or torso.... you'll find me either playing or engaging in a spot of exploration with my siblings. We love to explore new and exciting places and collate all the interesting things we've found on our adventures. They'll then be stashed somewhere for safe-keeping (if not already found by one of the humans..... they can be party poopers!). 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'll best suit a home seeking a companion kittie. A kittie to cuddle, snuggle and shower with love. Cats? I will do fabulously in a home with another kittie or 2! Dogs? The great thing about the foster care system is our foster pawrents are able to test us with a bunch of different things.... This allows the rescue figure out what we 'would' and 'wouldn't' suit. I have had limited interactions with doggies but so far, have been relatively non-reaction. What does this mean? Well, it means I will adapt well to a home with another doggie -BUT- may be a bit hissy upon our our initial introduction. Children? I will be fine with children as long as I am given space 'to chill' when needed (preferably no children under the age of 3).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $375 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 8 wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black Smoke
Location: Swan View

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page