top of page

Patch SK6244

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name's Patch & I came into the care of the rescue after finding myself homeless with my siblings, at a local pound. Thankfully the rescue found a wonderful carer who was able to take me in. ​

'

I think I'm a pretty cute kitty... A pretty cute kitty indeed. My white coloured with splashes of tabby... it’s utter purrfection! My hope is that this {in addition to my big bright eyes}, will help persuade someone to overlook how timid I can initially be with strangers. That said, I've made a great deal of progress in the short time I've been in foster care… which, can be attributed to love and care my foster mum has provided. I now enjoy pats, actually... I love pats, I love snuggling and become a purr machine when I'm feeling content. I'll even gesture for attention through gentle nudges/head boopeties. While I'm for the most part a much more confident kitty, I can {as I mentioned} be wary of strangers. It just takes me a bit of time to adjust to change! With bucket loads of potential, I'll absolutely thrive in an kind, understanding & loving home.

 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? It can take me a bit of time to come out of my shell .... but if you are patient with me, you will see just how affectionate I can be. Cats? I LOVE LOVE LOVE the company of other cats and would be STOKED if I found a home with another kittie to hang out with. Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with canine companions, I have proven to be non-reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 3).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $400 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 7+ wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tabby & White
Location: Lesmurdie

bottom of page