Hot Choc NK5708

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Milk Way & I came into the care of the rescue with my siblings after being surrendered with our mother. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to provide a safe and loving environment for our mother to raise us in- and what a great job she's done!

Deliciously whipped nougat, enrobed in smooth, creamy milk chocolate.... I'm Milky Way. With a name as good as mine, you can expect a personality equally as tantalising. I'm an easy-going kitten with a light, sweet and bubbly personality that my foster mum likens to the aerated goodness of my chocolate appointed name reference. You see I'm a bit of a snoozy cuddler. What do I mean by that? Well, I'm the sorta' kitten that wants nothing more than to curl up on someones lap and snooze the better part of the day away. Pats, cuddles, kisses, embraces, strokes, snuggles, rubs and nuzzles while I nap- that all sounds good to me! When I'm not catching up on those z's, you'll find me engaging in a spot of exploration with my siblings. We make it our personal mission to explore every nook 'n' cranny of just about every space. All the interesting items we've acquired on these adventures are then collated and stashed (somewhere safe)..... because we might need those later!

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'm a fairly chillax'd boy who will suit most home environments. Cats? I really do love the company of other kitties but, the great thing is, I'm not solely dependent on their company. So what does this mean? It means I'll adapt well to a home with another kittie or two, but will also do just fine in a home without them. Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with companions of the canine variety, I have proven to be non reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I am great with children, however would prefer a home without children under the age of 3.

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Combined adoption fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 10 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black
Location: Carlisle

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday