Kuddles NK5737

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Kandy & I came into the care of the rescue with my siblings after being surrendered due to a change in circumstances. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to provide a safe and loving environment for our mother to raise us in- and what a great job she's done!

Kuddles, Cuddle, Kuddsta, Cuddle-monster, Kuddle-bum, Miss-Cuddles & Snuggle-bum are all names I go by. My name really doesn't leave much to the imagination. Yes, I'm a bit of a cuddler... If we're being honest here, there's nowhere I'd rather be than curled up tightly on a nice, warm lap.  Am I fussy? Absolutely not... ANY lap will do! I'm the sorta' kitty that will throw themselves at you for attention. I'll take anything I can get really... Pats, cuddles, kisses, embraces, strokes, snuggles, rubs, nuzzles- that all sound good to me! When I'm not stalking the humans in search of affections, you'll generally find me spending time with my siblings. We like to play, and we play rough; tackling, biting, smacking and whacking one-another until we are utterly spent- THEN, it's a snooza b'nooza. 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'd to best in a home seeking a companion kittie. Cats? I lurrrveee other kitties. I will thrive in a home with a feline friend or 2! Dogs? I'm currently in foster care with a small-breed pooch and have enjoyed his company. This means I will adapt well to a home with an existing doggo providing they are low in energy and respectful of my space. Children? I am great with children, however would prefer a home without children under the age of 3.

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I will suit a variety of home... I'm that awesome. Cats? I am ok with my sister, but have been a bit hissy with other kitties. Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with companions of the canine variety, I have proven to be non reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I am not suited to a home with young, boisterous children however....  will be ok with kidlets who are respectful of my space (5+ yrs of age). 

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Combined adoption fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 10wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Torbie
Location: Carlisle

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday