top of page

Jimmy SK5842


Hi, my name is Jimmy & I was handed into a local vet after being trapped with my brothers by a good Samaritan. You see, we were found adjacent bushland with our mother rummaging for food... We were hungry. Noticing our poor body conditions, the good Samaritan began feeding us in the hopes that he’d be able to gain our trust & and eventually rescue us. This plan was then fast- tracked when our mother was found deceased by a busy road. Realising that we would soon meet the same fate- the good Samaritan actioned his plan to save us AND lucky he did!! Upon trapping, it was discovered that one of my cheeks was sporting a large lump that needed immediate medical intervention (an infection had developed). Surgery was swiftly booked & my lump removed not long after!

With the ‘bush’ being our previous home, it’s meant that we’ve had little to no human interaction up until coming into the care of the rescue. To my carers credit, I’ve made incredible progress in the short time I’ve been in foster care. I’ve learnt that people aren't so scary and in contrast they’re kind, caring and compassionate. They’re here to help me! I’ve taken to people quite quickly…. Very quickly. In fact, I’ve developed into a bit of a smooch. I’m almost always the first of my siblings to make a break for the door to greet our foster mumma as she enters the room. I’ll then proceed to acrobatically wrap myself around her legs- much like a contortionist (I'd give one of those a run for their money!). I demand affections... lots of affections... because I need affections. If there are others in the way of getting my affections, you can best believe I'll be strategically placing myself between them and the humans. I'll make an excellent lap warmer and an even better neck warmer. When I'm not spending time with the humans, you'll find me crash tackling my foster brothers. If there is a game of rugby in the mix, I'm all about it. 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? While I’m for the most part a more confident kitten, I’ll need a patient home willing to give me the time I need to adjust to all the changes that come with an adoption. Cats? I love the company of other kitties BUT, I am not dependant on their company.... which means I'll adapt well to a home with another kittie or too, but will also do just fine in a home where I am the solo-uno kittio. Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with canine companions, I have proven to be non reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I am great with children however, would prefer a home without children under the age of 5.


Adoption is a fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats


Young children

Age: Approx 12 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tabby & White
Location: Waikiki


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page