top of page

Jean NK6268

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name’s Jean & I was surrendered with my siblings from a rural property to a local pound. Unfortunately, this meant the amount of human interaction I’d had was limited. Thankfully the rescue saw my potential and offered to take me in… & boy, what a transformation I’ve had!

I'm an affectionate lass with a special bond with humans... particularly my foster mother. While in foster care, I've flourished into a smoochy young lady who delights in the affections of my human counterparts. I really do enjoy a cuddle. Yep, that's me. A cuddler. My favourite thing to do is find a nice, comfy, warm lap to curl up into and snooze the day away. As for my timing? Generally terrible. You should expect that whenever there is a need to do something epically important, I'll be there.... demanding your attention.  When I'm not catching up on those z's, you'll find me engaging in a spot of exploration with my siblings. We make it our personal mission to explore every nook 'n' cranny of ANY and EVERY space. We will then collate all acquired goodies from each exploration mission and stash said articles in what could be classed as 'inappropriate' places (e.g. dirty socks placed in the bathroom sanitary bin). If anything, I guess these antics will give you a giggle. 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'd to best in a home seeking a companion kittie. Cats? I lurrrveee other kitties. I will thrive in a home with a feline friend or 2! Dogs? The great thing about the foster care system is our foster pawrents are able to test us with a bunch of different things.... This allows the rescue figure out what we 'would' and 'wouldn't' suit. I have had limited interactions with doggies but so far, have been relatively non-reaction. What does this mean? Well, it means I will adapt well to a home with another doggie -BUT- may be a bit hissy upon our our initial introduction. Children? I am great with children, however would prefer a home without children under the age of 3. 

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $400 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 11+ wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black & White
Location: PetStock Cannington

bottom of page