top of page

Hokey NK6453

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name’s Hokey & I came into the care of the rescue after finding myself homeless, at a local pound. Thankfully the rescue found a wonderful carer who was able to take me in. 

"You put your right foot in, you take your right foot out, you put your right foot in and you shake it all about.  You do the hokey pokey and you turn yourself around.  That’s what it’s all about."

I'm a sweet-natured kitten with a whole-lotta-personality... and then some! Let's do the hokey pokey!

As I'm sure you can tell from my pictures, I'm no ordinary kitty. I like people. I like people a lot. One could class me as a ‘smoocher’. What’s a smoocher you ask? A kitty that absolutely adores the company of their human counterparts. The sort of kitty that seeks every opportunity to have a snuggle on a lap, arm, shoulder.... whatever’s going really. Any what is said kitty doesn’t get their snuggles? Well, you best be prepared to hear about it in the form of tail flicks, meows, head boops, knocking items from your hands (obviously in protest), nudges, doing donuts between your legs... Yep, expect a combination of any of those.

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'm an impossibly social young fella that will suit a variety of homes. Cats? They are definitely my cuppa tea. A cuppa tea that would go fabulously with a biscuit. Dogs?  I'm currently living with a pooch and have adjust well to it's company. I'll do ok in a home with a doggie providing it's low in energy. Children? I will be fine with children as long as I am given space 'to chill' when needed (preferably no children under the age of 3).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $400 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 8+ wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Ginger & White
Location: PetStock Brighton

bottom of page