top of page

Harvey SK6131


Hi, my name is Harvey & I came into the care of the rescue after finding myself homeless, at a local pound. Thankfully the rescue found a wonderful carer who was able to take me in. 

I’m sure the first thing you'll notice about me is my striking tabby coat... it's not the sorta' markings you see with your usual ‘tabby suspects’.... No, I'm way more interesting than that. My foster mother loves this about me and she's hoping someone else will too! The second thing that'll captivate you is my sparkling peepers, they really are divine. N the third thing? My purrrsonality of course! I'm all about a fun time! Yep, I like to dabble in all things interesting, thrilling, mischievous, and exciting. Investigating anything and everything is my thing and I do so with my new best friends {foster siblings}. N' when I'm not causing a ruckus with my besties? You'll generally find me snoozing on the couch, or better yet, someone's warm lap. You see, I'm a bit of a snuggler. A big snuggler. The best snuggler. I live for your attention!


So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? Pretty well anywhere! Cats? I enjoy the company of other kitties and will adapt well to a home with another feline friend (or 2!). Dogs? ​The great thing about the foster care system is our foster pawrents are able to test us with a bunch of different things.... This allows the rescue figure out what we 'would' and 'wouldn't' suit. I have had limited interactions with doggies but so far, have been relatively non-reaction. What does this mean? Well, it means I will adapt well to a home with another doggie -BUT- may be a bit hissy upon our our initial introduction. Children? I don't mind kidlets however, would prefer a home without children under the age of 3.


Adoption fee is $400 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs


Young children

Age: Approx 4 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tabby
Location: Baldivis


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process, that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page