top of page

Farrier NK6138

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name’s Farrier and I came into the care of the rescue at just 2 weeks after being surrendered to a local vet. I was without a mother and in need of an experienced foster carer willing to take on the arduous task of hand raising. Fortunately, the rescue was able to find someone… (a vet nurse in fact!). My new chapter had begun!

Being raised by a mother of the human sort has meant I've have had a very different upbringing to your standard kitten. What do I mean by that? Well, the hand-rearing process has created very special relationships between myself and the human companions I keep, particularly my foster mother. It's also meant that I've flourished into a smoochy young lad who delights in the affections of my human counterparts. I really do enjoy a cuddle. Yep, that's me. A cuddler. My favourite thing to do is find a nice, comfy, warm lap to curl up into and snooze the day away. As for my timing? Generally terrible. You should expect that whenever there is a need to do something epically important, I'll be there.... demanding your attention.  When I'm not catching up on those z's, you'll find me engaging in a spot of exploration with my siblings. We make it our personal mission to explore every nook 'n' cranny of ANY and EVERY space. We will then collate all acquired goodies from each exploration mission and stash said articles in what could be classed as 'inappropriate' places (e.g. dirty socks placed in the bathroom sanitary bin). If anything, I guess these antics will give you a giggle. 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I'd to best in a home seeking a companion kittie. Cats? I lurrrveee other kitties. I will thrive in a home with a feline friend or 2! Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with canine companions, I have proven to be non reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I am great with children, however would prefer a home without children under the age of 3.

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $350 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 11+ wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black
Location: Noranda

bottom of page