top of page

Fairyfloss SC1411


Hi, my name's Fairyfloss & I came into the care of the rescue after finding myself homeless, at a local pound. Thankfully the rescue found a wonderful carer who was able to take me in. 

I go by a few names around these parts: Cotton Candy, Flossy, Candy Floss, Fairy Floss Floss and Flossy Candy. Most though call me 'Cotton Candy'. If my sparking eyes doesn't capture your attention, my uniquely patterned, sugary tabby coat and white highlights is sure to do the trick.

I'm a quieter kitten that prefers to sit back and take in my surroundings than harass the humans (like some of my siblings) do for attention. That's not to say that I'm not affectionate, because I can be- I'm just more mindful of you know, personal space. There is a time and a place for snuggle and cuddles... and when you're on the toilet is not one of them. I'm an otherwise social kitten that enjoys a spot of chasey/rugby with my siblings. We like to play... and we like to play rough! N' if there isn't a match in session? Well, you'll find me either off on an exploration adventure OR, curled up on the couch having a snooze. Sleep is a precious commodity!

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I can initially be wary of strangers so will need a patient home, willing to give me plenty of time to adjust. Cats? I adore the company of other kitties and will thrive in a home with a friend of the feline variety. It would be EVEN BETTER if I could find a home with one of my siblings! Dogs? I’m currently bunking with a doggo! Children? I will be fine with children if I’m given space 'to chill' when needed (preferably no children under the age of 3).


Adoption fee is $400 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs


Young children

Age: Approx 12+ wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Medium Hair

Colour: Torbie
Location: Byford

bottom of page