top of page

Dr Pepper NK5759

Age: Approx 11 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tabby
Location: Aveley

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Dr Pepper & I came into the care of the rescue with my siblings after being surrendered with our mother. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to provide a safe and loving environment for our mother to raise us in- and what a great job she's done!

Seeking something that has an authentically different taste? I am Dr Pepper. There is no real easy way to describe me... a secret blend of personality flavours (maybe not quite as much as the spectacular drink I am named after- it has 23!). I have a punchy personality with a lot of pizzazzz! Having fun is my speciality.... and I give it my everything. I make an art out of turning the home into a make-shift obstacle course to do zoomies with my partners in crime. We go fast, very fast.... maybe even as fast as a race-car driver. When our fun-filled antics are done and dusted for the day, we like to take a break and snooze somewhere comfy (often together). We welcome your company and will lap up any human affections that are bestowed upon us. Kisses, cuddles, snuggles, pats, embraces, heap-boopities... we're down for all of that.

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I am seeking a home that will be accepting of my energy levels. A home that is up for a good time! Cats? I will adapt well to a home with an existing kitty/s for company. I am a socialite you see! Dogs? I have been introduced to a bunch of different dogs in foster care and have proven to be non reactive in their company. Children? I'd love a home with children that are just as playful as me (preferably no children under the age of 3)!

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption is fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page