top of page

Dorito NK5789

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Dorito & I was surrendered with a large number of kitties from the same property. Being with so many others, it unfortunately meant the amount of human interaction I’d had was limited. Thankfully the rescue saw my potential and offered to take me in.

Thanks to the incredible work of my dedicated carer, I've come a long way from my 'hissy', 'spitty' former self.... a long way indeed! I've truly made incredible progress in the short time I've been in foster care- and this can be attributed to love and care my foster mum has provided. I've become an affectionate kitten who's partial to a pat, or two... or three. I don't even mind being cuddled. Actually... I've grown to love the stuff. I really do love spending time with the humans and if one of my nearest and dearest is up for a cuddle, I'm there in the blink of an eye. While I am for the most part much more confident than what I first was, I can be wary of new people. Once I establish your a good sort though, let the affection flood-gates open. Open sesame!!!

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? It can take me a bit of time to come out of my shell .... but if you are patient with me, you will see just how affectionate I can be. I have a whole-lotta potential, I just need an adopter with patience.  Cats? I adore the company of other cats and would be thrilled if I found a home with another kittie to hang out with. Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with canine companions, I have proven to be non reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? Being a quieter kitten, I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 3).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption is a fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 10 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Ginger
Location: PetStock Baldivis

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page