top of page

Dora SK5881


Hi my name is Dora & I came into the care of the rescue with my kittens after being found fending for ourselves on rural property. I was then taken to a local pound where I did my impound time. Thankfully the rescue had an experienced carer who was able to take us on and work on our trust with people.


How delectably gorgeous am I? Surely you don't disagree? My coat is a stunning dark marbled tabby colour, with caramel high lights {e.g. look at my ears!}.

My personality? I need to be honest with you here... I can initially be shy. That said, I'm now enjoying the attention of my human counterparts and can be patted, cuddled and snuggled. In fact, I've grown fairly fond of 'the two-legged beings'... they've shown me nothing but love & kindness- plus, they feed me! While I'm worlds apart from the old 'me', it should be understood that I won't take to new people straight away. You see, I don't cope too well with change. New things, new places, new people are all scary thoughts to me. I can assure you though that if you're patient with me, you'll gain my trust & where my affections are concerned.... the skies will be the limit!

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? A patient one. One that will provide me with understanding, love and time. Cats? I adore the company of other kitties and would do well in a home with another confident/ friendly feline friend to help model positive human interactions! Dogs? I'd prefer a home without boisterous canines however, will do ok with placid pooches. Children? Being a quieter kitten, I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 15).


Adoption fee is fee of $300 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats


Young children

Age: Approx 13 wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tabby
Location: Baldivis


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page