top of page

Chocko NK5872

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Chocko & I came into the care of the rescue with my siblings after being surrendered with our mother. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to provide a safe and loving environment for our mother to raise us in- and what a great job she's done!

A once 'hissy' angry little fire-cracker, my progress has come in leaps in bounds.... truly! People don't seem all that scary now -AND- I am enjoying my pats and cuddles. I am for the most part a confident and playful kitten (you should see me when I get going!) however, can be apprehensive when meeting new people (but don't worry, this is generally short lived!). What to expect with me? Mischief. Lots of Mischief with my siblings (I mean, I have to do the ginger reputation justice!). While I'm the instigator of our antics, I tend to get away with it.... cos' I'm also the smallest of our cohort and arguably the cutest. I plead the 5th!

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? My preference is a quiet home that will give me plenty of time to adjust to all the changes that come with an adoption. Cats? I enjoy the company of other kitties and would suit a home with another confident and affectionate kittie to help model positive behaviours and interactions with people. I am not suited to a busy home. Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with canine companions, I have proven to be non reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? Being a quieter kitten, I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 5).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption is fee of $400 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 8 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Medium Hair

Colour: Tabby
Location: Beeliar

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page