top of page

Brioche NK5891


Hi, my name is Brioche & I came into the care of S.A.M. rescue after being flown to Perth with my mumma (Rye) and brother (Baguette) all the way from Kununurra! Yes, you heard right… Kununurra! You see, my mumma had been homeless and living on the streets of Kununurra for some time. She was pregnant and with 2 little babies baking in the oven and understandably hungry… very hungry! Our survival depended on the generosity of strangers, who’d provide her with small meals as she needed them. One day, a good Samaritan heard two tiny meows from the hull of a boat…. Mumma Rye had birthed her two little, precious buns (us). We were taken to the team at Kane who reached out to S.A.M. for assistance- which set in motion our rescue journey. We are now safe in foster care being absolutely spoilt by our foster paw-rents and look forward to finding furrever homes to call our own.


The more easy-going kitten of our dynamic duo- I have a soft, lightly sweet, rich and complex personality…. A bit like a Brioche Bun- a buttery Brioche Bun. Unlike my ‘in your face’, ‘must give me attention…. NOW!’ brother, I like to take a bit more of a back seat than get all up in your grill n’ harass you for attention. That’s not to say that I'm not affectionate, because I am.... I'm just more mindful of you know, personal space. I’ll let you do all the things you need to do & will seek your affections at an appropriate time n’ in an appropriate place (e.g. not when you are on the loo doing numbers twos).

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I’m a cool as a cucumber sort’ that’ll slot into just about any home. Cats? I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE other kitties. In fact, I've thrown myself at every single one that I've had the pleasure of meeting (and there has been many!). Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with companions of the canine variety, I have proven to be non-reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I’m great with kidlets however, would appreciate a home with no energetic youngsters (ideally over the age of 3).


Adoption is a fee of of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats


Young children

Age: Approx 12 wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tabby & White
Location: PetStock Baldivis


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page