top of page

Boba NC1275


Hi, my name is Boba & I came into the care of the rescue after being surrendered by my previous owner. The rescue thankfully was able to secure suitable foster care placement with an experienced carer.


Since making my rescue debut, I've made quick work of exploring the house.... from top to bottom! Oh, and there seems to be a small gap behind the couch? No problem, I’ll investigate that too! Leaving the room to do something? Wait for me! It’s dangerous to go alone, I’ll come to protect you. My shadow game is 10/10.


With my luxuriously, black coat & stocky build… I'm the perfect cuddle partner for those cold, chilly nights (and let’s be honest, there seems to be lots of those). I love nothing more than to watch a tele' show or two with my human companions. While I'm enjoying my time in foster care (I love my foster mumma so much that when she returns home my tail practically vibrates with excitement), there seems to be something missing... a furrever home. I can’t wait for a human of my own to shower with cuddles and kisses!

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I’d to best in a home who is able to provide me with plenty of attention. Note* while I'm a rather affectionate kitty, I'd prefer not to be picked up. Although if you have some lap real estate free, I would gladly take it. Cats? While I’ve previously shared a house with other kitties, I would prefer to be your one and only…. HOWEVER, applicants with other kitties will still be considered. Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with companions of the canine variety, I have proven to be non-reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? I’m great with children- but, would prefer a home with children over the age of 5.


Adoption fee is $200 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only


Young children, home with dogs, home with cats

Age: Approx 8 mths old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black (white dot on chest)
Location: Kardinya


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page