top of page

Bo SK5917


Hi my name is Bo & I was surrendered with a large number of kitties from the same property. Being with so many others, it unfortunately meant the amount of human interaction I’d had was limited. Thankfully the rescue saw my potential and offered to take me in. I've since transformed virtually into a whole new kitten. Truly, you wouldn't believe I was ever a 'hissy spitty' kitten!

I am sure the first thing you'll notice about me is my contrasting tuxedo (black & white) coat. The second thing you'll notice about me is my captivating, sparkling teal peepers. They purrfectly compliment my coat. The third thing you'll notice about me (and by this point, I'm sure I'd already have won you over) is my curious, playful and affectionate personality. I love to cuddle my human counterparts. I just love it... so much so, that you can bet if there's a space that's made itself available on someone's lap... I'll be there in the blink of an eye. Aside from being an absolute snuggle bum, I also like to play and explore with my siblings. It's the best. Second only to cuddling. When I'm not entwined in your arms, you can generally find me engaging in a spot of of rough 'n' tumble play with my brother and sister. The home quickly becomes an obstacle course with you, an obstacle. 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? Being the most reserved of my litter, it can take me a bit of time to warm up to new people. I’m seeking a patient home that’ll give me plenty of time to settle in. Cats? I love the company of other kitties BUT, I am not dependant on their company.... which means I’ll adapt well to a home with another kittie or too, but will also do just fine in a home where I am the solo-uno kittio. ​Dogs? The great thing about the foster care system is our foster pawrents are able to test us with a bunch of different things.... This allows the rescue figure out what we 'would' and 'wouldn't' suit. I have had limited interactions with doggies but so far, have been relatively non-reaction. What does this mean? Well, it means I will adapt well to a home with another doggie -BUT- may be a bit hissy upon our our initial introduction. Children? I’d prefer a home without young kidlets, I can at times by on the shy side (however this is generally short lived!).


Adoption is a fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 


Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment


Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats


Young children

Age: Approx 7 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black & White
Location: Baldivis


Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.


If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at


Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page