Blossom NK5723

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Blossom & I was surrendered with a large number of kitties from the same property. Being with so many others, it unfortunately meant the amount of human interaction I’d had was limited. Thankfully the rescue saw my potential and offered to take me in.

 

Thanks to the hard work of my dedicated carer, I am a far-cry from my ‘hissy’, ‘spitty’ former self. I’ve learn that humans mean me no harm, and their attention and affections can actually be pretty great! From 'hiss' to 'kiss', I've blossomed into a whole new kittie... one petal at a time. So, what to expect with me now? Look, I need to level with you here- I'm likely to be initially nervy in your company (or anyone else for that matter). New things, new places, new people... that's all scary to me. I can assure you though, that if you're patient with me, you'll be rewarded with my unconditional love and trust. What does that love and trust look like? I'll be there for you when you need it most... embellishing you with all my affections- pats, cuddles, kisses, embraces, strokes, snuggles, rubs, nuzzles and more. 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I am seeking a patient, understanding home that will be mindful of my past and give me plenty of time to adjust to all the change that come with an adoption. Cats? I'd do wonderfully in a home with an existing kittie or 2! Dogs? While I haven't previously lived with canine companions, I have proven to be non reactive when meeting them from the comfort of my pet carrier. It likely won't be love at first sight however- the rescue is confident that with time, I will adjust well to their company (ideally no energetic doggos). Children? Being a quieter kitten, I'd prefer a home without young children (ideally over the age of 10).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Combined adoption fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 8 wks old

Gender: Female

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tortie
Location: PetStock Baldivis

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday