top of page

Berry NK5889

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is Berry & I came into the care of the rescue with my siblings after being handed into a local vet at just a few days. We were without have a mother, which meant the rescue would need to arrange a special carer up for the long and arduous task of hand-raising us. Thankfully, one was found! 

With a stunning jet black coat... and an equally as impressive personality, I'm the sorta kitten that steals the show. Wait, no.... I am the show. The purrfect combination of affection, confidence and playfulness, I'll have you asking where I've been all your life and why you didn't find out about me sooner. Up for a cuddle? Yep, that's me. A cuddler. I am the kinda lad that will find a space, any space... to curl up and snuggle into. Oh any my timing? Yep, It's usually pretty terrible. When you are on the toilet, trying to get changed, trying to work, trying to prepare dinner.... trying to eat your dinner.

 

Not only am I am I sweet-natured and affectionate kittie, but I am also an avid explorer with a keen sense of adventure! My sister and I love finding 'new and exciting' places to play and 'new and exciting' things to play with. Nothing's off limits... and I mean nothing. 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? I can initially be wary of new people and new environments so will need a patient home willing to give me plenty of time to adjust to all the changes that come with an adoption. Cat? I lurrrve the company of other kitties and will do well in a home with a feline companion. Dogs? I'm currently in foster care with a small-breed pooch and have enjoyed his company. This means I will adapt well to a home with an existing doggo providing they are low in energy and respectful of my space. Children? I will be fine with children as long as I am given space 'to chill' when needed (preferably no children under the age of 3).

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption is fee of $375 and covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with dogs, home with cats

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 5 wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Black
Location: Aveley

HOW TO ADOPT

Here at Saving Animals Matters, we pride ourselves on matching each individual animal to the most suitable and compatible home for them. It is through this thorough process that we can give both the rescued animals and their new human companions the best chance at a happy and fulfilling life together.

 

If you think this animal could be the perfect match for you, please apply online via the 'Adopt Link' or alternatively you can the email us at adoptions@savinganimalsmatters.org.au

 

Please understand that our rescue is run by volunteers. We will always try our best to be as responsive as possible and will get back to you as soon as we can.

The rescue operates from:

9am- 5pm Monday to Friday

9am- 4pm Saturday

bottom of page