top of page

Beans SK6261

MEDICAL

Health check, microchip, sterilisation, up-to-date vaccination, flea and worming treatment

SUITED TO 

Indoor only, home with cats, home with dogs

NOT SUITED TO

Young children

Age: Approx 8+ wks old

Gender: Male

Breed: Domestic Short Hair

Colour: Tabby
Location: Lakelands

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name's Beans & I came into the care of the rescue with my siblings after being surrendered due to a change in circumstances. Thankfully the rescue was contacted who wasted no time in finding a suitable foster carer who was able to provide a safe and loving environment for our mother to raise us in and what a great job she’s done!

I’m sure the first thing you'll notice about me is my ticked tabby coat. My foster mumma loves this about me and she's confident someone else will too. The second thing you'll notice about me is my bright, sparkling peepers (not that these are any less impressive than my dazzling coat).... I also may have used a filter (does that make me a bad kitty?). The third thing you'll notice about me (and by this point I'm sure you'll have already fallen in love) is my curious, playful and affectionate personality. I love to dabble in all things fun, amusing, mischievous, exciting, and thrilling. I love to investigate anything and everything new followed closely by my siblings. All acquired contraband from our exploration adventures are then stashed in what might otherwise be classed as inappropriate places (e.g. I once put my foster mumma's knickers in the bin!). My foster mumma {thankfully} finds my playful antics humorous and I'm hoping to find an adopter just as understanding. Hours of entertainment...? Yep! I'm here to provide that and so much more! N' when I'm not causing a ruckus with my siblings? You'll find me nestled into someone's lap on the couch. You see, I'm a bit of a snuggler. A big snuggler. The best snuggler. I live for human attention, your attention.

 

So now the important stuff. What sort of home will I suit? Pretty well anywhere! Cats? I enjoy the company of other kitties and will adapt well to a home with another feline friend (or 2!). Dogs? The great thing about the foster care system is our foster pawrents are able to test us with a bunch of different things.... This allows the rescue figure out what we 'would' and 'wouldn't' suit. I have had limited interactions with doggies but so far, have been relatively non-reaction. What does this mean? Well, it means I will adapt well to a home with another doggie -BUT- may be a bit hissy upon our our initial introduction.  Children? I don't mind kidlets however, would prefer a home without children under the age of 3.

ADOPTION PACKAGE

Adoption fee is $400 which covers 1st vaccination, de-sexing, microchip, worming, flea treatment and vet check. Animals are ready for their forever homes typically once they reach 9 weeks of age and vet work has been completed. Please note* adoption fees do not cover microchip transfer costs. This can be obtained from the lovely SAM team upon request. 

bottom of page